As another academic year arrives, I wanted to extend a warm welcome to those new MA and PhD students in the School – I hope you enjoy your time here at Manchester

The SAGE Blog – until I can get the website re-vamped, please use this blog as the first port of call for all things SAGE-related – I will endeavour to post information on here as soon as I have it and please bear with me as I put the programme in place.  For regular updates please check our Twitter account: twitter.com/SAGEProgramme.

MA Induction – the full programme can be viewed here: MA Induction Week 2010

MA Lecture Series – the MA lecture series starts next week (w/c 27th September) **Please note that there was an error on the MA lecture series handout and that the lectures kick off next week with “Critical Thinking and Originality”**.  Lectures take place every Thursday from 4-6pm in Simon G31.  A revised programme can be found here: SAGE MA Lecture Series 10-11 student induction copy

Speed PhD – for new PhD students the Speed PhD will take place on Thursday 23rd and Friday 24th of September.  You are also required to attend Faculty Induction on the morning of Tuesday 21st September.  More details can be found here: PhD induction flyer

If you have any queries then please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me: emily.bannister@manchester.ac.uk

I look forward to meeting you all at some point soon.

Best wishes,

Emily

